"Teen" Full Driver Education course
Driver Education THREE PHASES OF TRAINING:
1. CLASSROOM TRAINING, 32 HRS.
2. BEHIND THE WHEEL TRAINING, 14 HRS
3. HOME PRACTICE, 30 HRS (20 during day, and 10 during night hours
and no more than one hour per day).
All Teen Driver Education completion is subject to this law in order to receive
the completion certificate for Driver Education course fulfillment at DTC.
Call for more details or questions!
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT SIGNING UP
FOR DRIVER EDUCATION. . . TO ENROLL at our office,
COME IN DURING ANY BUSINESS HOURS and meet us!
Bring these Forms to match up with your
ONLINE ENROLLMENT APPLICATION prepared from home at this
DTC DRIVER ED Online Application LINK
Forms to bring in: Student's Social Security Card, Original State issued Birth
Certificate, Public School Verification of Enrollment & Attendance.
Course Enrollment costs: $395.00 > BUT, remember >> we practice the
PRICE MATCH 'BEST BUY' PROMISE ~ We match all other independent school's
Contract cost, just bring us their contract, price list, or coupon! You want the
best-that's US, NOT the least expensive! (Sorry, Public Schools are government
subsidized and do not apply to our Price Match Promise)
Ask us for all our other discount policies: Multiple family members, 'repeating'
family members, and 'bring a friend' package discounts!
Our Driver Ed training program, as the Texas law allows, provides that any teen
who is 14 years of age may begin the 32 hour classroom phase for driver training.
Upon turning 15 years of age, and acquiring a Texas Driver Learners permit, a teen
may also take the 14 hour behind the wheel laboratory phase. The Drive Trainers
campus suggests that a teen who is 'almost' 15 may begin the classroom phase,
and continue on with their in-car training directly following their classroom portion
of Driver's Ed. One month prior to the 15th birthday works perfectly to be the first
opportunity in driver's ed, for those who are anxious to begin. The very best driver
training program is one where the student is involved in the classroom and behind
the wheel training concurrently! Drive Trainers advises you to wait so that these
trainings can occur together.
All Learners Permit testing is allowed by law to be completed by the Drive Trainers
examiners insuring your student spends as little time in the DPS lines as possible.
We will prepare all application forms, test scores and all required info is then taken
to the Texas DPS Driver License offices by you, and the Learners permits can then
be issued to students on the next DPS business day following the testing.
Students must have their picture made at the DPS office for Learner's Permit
issuance. All permit testing and eye exams happen prior to class on the fourth day
of the curriculum, and the Learner's Permit then enables them to being
CONCURRENTLY driving while in classses, providing the best lifelong learning.
STUDENTS MUST HOLD THEIR LEARNER'S PERMIT FOR 6 MONTHS AND TURN 16 IN
ORDER TO CHANGE THIS LICENSE TO A PROVISIONAL DRIVER LICENSE.
- - - -TEXAS DRIVER'S ED CURRICULUM- - - -
I. Classroom phase (sixteen 2 hr classes) only takes THREE short weeks in the
Spring or Summer, and FOUR in the Fall. Check our variety of class sessions for
II. Laboratory phase (seven 2 hr drive lessons WITH Drive Trainers Instructors)
scheduled at your convenience during the 6 month contract period ~ all online
(www.schedule2drive.com-$15 one time cost for this website and messaging
III. Practicum phase (30 hours of drive practice WITH a licensed operator 21 years
of age or older, 10 of which must be done after dark hours) must be appropriately
recorded outside of the Drive Trainers contract time with a parent, or other
licensed operator who holds a valid Texas Driver's license.
IV. Impact Texas Teen Drivers online video phase (2 hour video and online test
course) distracted and reckless driving course which earns a certificate of
completion from the TX DPS. This must not be completed before any of Phases
I-III, and only in the last 30 days before Learner's LIcense is changed by roadway
test into a Provisional License.
|Select the classroom dates that best fit your busy lives~
DRIVER'S ED CLASSES-
Spring 2019 Schedule
*before 1st class day-->YOU MUST provide all REGISTRATION PAPERWORK to our office.
YOUR OPTIONAL SOLUTION TO CLASS SCHEDULING CONSTRAINTS~
Take the classroom portion of Drivers Ed online THEN, come to Drive Trainers Campus to complete
the behind the wheel portion of the course with our instructors in our CARS.
ONLINE DRIVERS ED or SPANISH Online DRIVERS ED
FOR YOUR PERMIT
TEST EARLY > > >
Use our online
READY TO DO YOUR DRIVE LESSONS?
CREATE YOUR ACCOUNT, AND
SELECT OPEN DATES...leave 2 days
practice in between each day!
v Just Click HERE v
|PARENTS, Ask about our SECOND BRAKE
option -- 4-Month Buyback program
|"DRIVE ONLY" CONTRACTING ALSO AVAILABLE
If you have gained your learner's permit through our online course, OR
have incomplete drive lessons from another school,OR even do not have
enough practice behind the wheel of the car.
Drive ONLY Lessons for teens: $325.00 for 14 hours in car training.
Call today for more information.
|"Let us hand you
the KEYS to our
cars and YOUR
Missed a day in the classroom?
CALL THE OFFICE TO REGISTER
for your makeup sesson...
Classroom Makeup Saturdays :
SEPTEMBER 1 & 15 , 8am-10am
OCTOBER 6 & 20 , 8am-10am
NOVEMBER 3 & 17, 8am-10am
DECEMBER 1 & 15, 8am-10am
See our office assistants for help !
($5 fee for each LESSON DAY
that YOU MUST MAKEUP)
|What's OUR School Code? C-2318
Copyright 2012 ~ Brushstrokes, unlimited
|Click here for LAWS
Graduated Teen Licensing!
|The DTC Inc. is a
|WE ARE NOW A Texas
CERTIFIED ROADWAY TEST
EVERY STUDENT IS
ENTERED INTO A DRAWING
FOR A FREE ROADWAY
No more long lines at the
DPS for our teens! Please
COME BY & BRING your
completion proof, VOE, 30hr
Home drive log, & IMPACT
Certificate AND SCHEDULE
YOUR TEST APPOINTMENT
TODAY or anytime this
$50 per road test, $35 for your
failed test retake each
to make the lines vanish!
Have you assessed the value of your child's life? Scary thought!
This 46 hour course is an investment in their life and their safety. WE take
this seriously, and intend to help your child do the same. Our vehicles are
full of New Technology, and so is our curriculum training. Let us welcome
your family members to our Roadway Safety Family. Payment Plans ARE
available, just inquire. A $49 fee will be charged to returned checks,
CONSIDER THIS: 46 hours of DAY CARE COSTS vs.
46 hours of EXPERT ROADWAY TRAINING COSTS.
(includes gasoline, young driver insurance, and brand new model Ford
Fusions....There really isn't a valid comparison. This is a bargain you
don't want to pass on! AND, ITS A value of 10% OFF YOUR VEHICLE
INSURANCE IF YOUR TEEN FINISHES HERE, instead of acquiring a
license through an online course, or a Parent Taught Course. . .
Let's get this Roadway Training Rolling. . . And, if any contract
comes near expiration, a 6 month contract can certainly be
extended prior to its deadline.
|5135 A 69th Street Lubbock, TX 79424-1643
Office: 806.794.KEYS (5397) Fax: 806.794.5399
2:00pm -8:00pm M-F
8am - 2pm Sat.