YOUNG DRIVERS Defensive Driving Course, 4 hrs ~
licensed "TEXAS Driving Safety School", presented by
agreement with NATIONAL SAFETY COUNCIL,
'
Alive at 25' course
Online Classes
Pay Online
"Let us hand you the
KEYS to our cars and
YOUR Driving Success!"
• Replace with:
THIS CLASS IS STATE APPROVED by the Texas Education Agency.  

THIS COURSE IS WRITTEN AND TRAINED UNDER THE NATIONAL SAFETY COUNCIL OF the US, and provided in
many states by DPS officers.  

ALL CERTIFICATES PROVIDED FOLLOWING COURSE COMPLETION.

ALL PARTICIPANTS GUARANTEED TO BE MORE AWARE OF RESPONSIBILITY AND ROADWAY INTERACTIONS WHEN
THEY COMPLETE THEIR TRAINING.

Many courts require of adults, over 21 years of age, a NOTARIZED DDC AFFADAVIT, which  states you have not
taken a Defensive Driving Course in the past 12 months for ticket dismissal.
 For your convenience, we have a Notary
on site who will notarize each document for $5.

MANY Courts require a copy of your MOTOR VEHICLE DRIVING RECORD to be presented with your completion
certificate for this course.  
We can obtain that for you, and have it to you in 10 days or less.  Ask for the form in our
offices:
 $15 cost.

Texas Transportation code states that courts can require drivers under the age of 25 to take a 6 hour DDC safety course
for retraining EACH and EVERY time they are ticketed for a moving violation.  It also states that courts can require drivers
under 25 to take THIS additional 4 hour course.
We can take care of you!
UPCOMING
PRESENTATIONS:

3rd SATURDAY of
each month

* Please call to register
at least a week in advance of
each class date.
Office Hours:  
9am - 3pm Sat.
Closed Sunday
C-2318
5135 A  69th Street      Lubbock, TX     79424-1643
office:  806.794.KEYS (5397)          24hr calls:  806.441.1778       
fax:  806.794.5399              email: drivetrainers@att.net  
C-2318
In the past 5 years, Texas has seen an increase in
the amount of training the drivers on the roadway
require in order to be safety conscious.  The young
driver makes up only 14 percent of the roadway
users, but 27% of those involved in dangerous and
fatal crashes.  In 2011, the Texas Legislature agreed
that new drivers, between the ages of 15 and 25 are
involved in a huge amount of needless crashes.  The
state of Texas responded with creating the defensive
driving course "TX Young Drivers Defensive Driving"
or 'Alive at 25' that courts could require of teens who
are causing dangerous situations on the roadway, or
who are habitual ticketed offenders.  This 4 hour
training is in addition to sending them to the 6 hour
adult Defensive Driving.  
Copyright 2012 ~ Brushstrokes, unlimited
YOUNG DRIVERS TEXAS REQUIRED 4 HOURS of
 additional DEFENSIVE DRIVING course~ $50
The DTC Inc. is a 21st Century learning community.
5135 A  69th Street      Lubbock, TX     79424-1643
Office:  806.794.KEYS (5397)          Fax:  806.794.5399
email: drivetrainers@att.net  
Office Hours:  
2:00pm -8:00pm M-F
8am - 2pm Sat.
Closed Sunday